District 214 Alumni Advisory Council

To learn more or get involved, please contact Brooke Snell in the Foundation Office, brooke.snell@d214.org.


2018-19 Membership

Council Leadership: 

Rick Mirro (Forest View High School ’74)
Certified Athletic Trainer, Athletico Physical Therapy
Assistant Principal, Elk Grove High School (Retired)

Frank DeRosa (Arlington High School '65)
Senior Education Consultant, American Institutes for Research
Elk Grove High School Principal (Retired)

Eileen Quinn (Forest View High School ’84)

Catering Sales Manager, Stonegate Conference Center

Scott Day (Rolling Meadows High School)


Deborah A. Nelson (John Hersey High School '86)
Alumni Advisory Council Chair
Certified Fund Raising Executive

Allyson Adams (Buffalo Grove High School '89)
Counselor, Maine West High School

Olivera Amour (Elk Grove High School '89)
Executive Chef, Touch Point


Ryan Buckel (Rolling Meadows High School '15)
Student, Harper College


Chris Cirrincione (Elk Grove High School '11)
Teacher, Elk Grove High School

Donald Cosley (Buffalo Grove High School '87)
Attorney at Law, Cosley Law Office


Susan DeLuca (Forest View High School '85)
Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Arbor Counseling Center

Frank DeRosa (Arlington High School '65)
Senior Education Consultant, American Institutes for Research
Elk Grove High School Principal (Retired)


Jim Ewart (Arlington High School '64)
Recreation Counselor, Northwest Special Recreation Association
Sportswriter and Columnist, Paddock Publications (Retired)


Thomas Hayes (Prospect High School '74)
Mayor, Village of Arlington Heights
Attorney, McKenna Storer

Ana Karen Hernandez (Wheeling High School '11)
Recent College Graduate


Michael Jacobson (John Hersey High School '05)
Director, Industry Relations and Political Engagement
U.S. Travel Association

Ashley Joyce (Elk Grove High School ’04)
Audience Marketing Executive, Euromonitor International


Michael Kinder (John Hersey High School ’93)
Firefighter/Paramedic, Village of Forest Park Fire Department

Polly (Brothers) Knudsen (Prospect High School ’67)
Counselor, Buffalo Grove High School (Retired)

Sergey Koretskov (Buffalo Grove High School '05)
Manager, Business Consulting, Razorfish

Cassidy Kuhlmann (John Hersey High School ’01)
Elementary Teacher, East Maine School District 63


Jonathan Matta (Prospect High School ’00)
Designer, KI


Preyak Patel (Elk Grove High School ’11)
Treasury Analyst, MYR Group

Jodi Zisman Potirala (Wheeling High School '90) 
Training Supervisor/Sales, MG Design

Jeff Przybylo (Forest View High School ’86)
Professor and Director of Speech/Debate, Harper College


Eileen Quinn (Forest View High School ’84)
Catering Sales Manager, Stonegate Conference Center


Ushma Shah (Rolling Meadows High School ’89)
Asst. Superintendent of Elementary Schools, Instruction and Equity, District U-46


Mike Terson (Buffalo Grove High School ’88)
Public Relations and Marketing Manager, Buffalo Grove Park District


Bruce Varela (Wheeling High School ’90)
AVID Teacher, Wheeling High School


Thomas Wagner (Arlington High School ’82)
Council Coordinator, American Medical Association Council on Ethical/Judicial Affairs

Jessica Walker (Wheeling High School ’11)
Digital Marketing Coordinator, Staff Management, SMX